Program Leadership and Vision

PROGRAM LEADERSHIP:

PROGRAM EXECUTIVE: LaNetra Tate (lanetra.c.tate@nasa.gov)
PROGRAM MANAGER: Drew Hope (drew.j.hope@nasa.gov)
DEPUTY PROGRAM MANAGER: Anthony Calomino (anthony.m.calomino@nasa.gov)
CHIEF ENGINEER: Bob Hodson (robert.f.hodson@nasa.gov)
PROGRAM ELEMENT MANAGER: Kevin Kempton (kevin.s.kempton@nasa.gov)
PROGRAM ELEMENT MANAGER: Stella Harrison (stella.v.harrison@nasa.gov)
PROGRAM ELEMENT MANAGER: Michael Meador (michael.a.meador@nasa.gov)
PROGRAM ELEMENT MANAGER: Mark Thornblom (Mark.n.Thornblom@Nasa.gov)
PROGRAM ELEMENT MANAGER: Matthew Melis (Matthew.e.Melis@Nasa.gov)

GCD VISION

The Game Changing Development Program is a part of NASA’s Space Technology Mission Directorate. GCD aims to advance exploratory concepts and deliver infusion-ready technology solutions that enable new capabilities or radically alter current approaches. GCD matures technology development and innovation through collaborative relationships between government, academia, and commercial entities with a focus on high-reward technologies with high potential for transition and infusion.

GUIDING PRINCIPLES

  1. Advance broadly-applicable technology to benefit multiple customers
  2. Advance applicable exploration technology development (ETD) technologies in coordination with the primary customers in ESMD
  3. Balance guided technology development efforts with a portfolio of competitively selected efforts from academia, industry, and NASA centers that is based on technical merit
  4. Determine the priority and level of investment needed using a structured, open, and data driven analytic process
  5. Develop the capability for technology innovation throughout NASA and the broader community to meet future National needs