Program Leadership and Vision

GCD VISION

The Game Changing Development Program is a part of NASA’s Space Technology Mission Directorate. GCD aims to advance exploratory concepts and deliver infusion-ready technology solutions that enable new capabilities or radically alter current approaches. GCD matures technology development and innovation through collaborative relationships between government, academia, and commercial entities with a focus on high-reward technologies with high potential for transition and infusion.

GUIDING PRINCIPLES

  • Advance broadly-applicable technology to benefit multiple customers
  • Advance applicable exploration technology development (ETD) technologies in coordination with the primary customers in ESMD
  • Balance guided technology development efforts with a portfolio of competitively selected efforts from academia, industry, and NASA centers that is based on technical merit
  • Determine the priority and level of investment needed using a structured, open, and data driven analytic process
  • Develop the capability for technology innovation throughout NASA and the broader community to meet future National needs

PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Niki Werkheiser

Program Executive
niki.werkheiser@nasa.gov

Biography

Drew Hope

Program Manager
drew.j.hope@nasa.gov

Biography

Mark Thornblom

Acting Deputy Program Manager/Program Element Manager
mark.n.thornblom@nasa.gov

Biography

Amanda Cutright

Chief Engineer
amanda.m.cutright@nasa.gov

Biography

Photo of Kevin Kempton

Kevin Kempton

Program Element Manager
kevin.s.kempton@nasa.gov

Biography

Photo of Stella Harrison

Stella Harrison

Program Element Manager
stella.v.harrison@nasa.gov

Biography

Matthew Melis

Program Element Manager
matthew.e.melis@nasa.gov

Biography

Shawn Britton

Program Element Manager
shawn.r.britton@nasa.gov

Biography

Eric Roback

Program Element Manager
vincent.e.roback@nasa.gov

Biography

Sonny Mitchell

Program Element Manager
sonny.mitchell@nasa.gov

Biography

Hillary Smith

Communications Manager
hillary.smith@nasa.gov

Biography

Lori Rowland

Resource Manager
lori.s.rowland@nasa.gov

Biography

David Goggin

Assistant Chief Engineer
david.g.goggin@nasa.gov

Biography